Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

NameGovernor CategoryHow AppointedDate of AppointedTerm of OfficeAGB Attendance: Academic Year 2022-2023
Nicola SpencelayhHeadteacherN/AN/AN/A3/3
Rachael WardStaff (Teacher) GovernorElected by Staff1 March 2022 (First appointed 1 March 2014)4 years3/3
Phillip BeistyCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust2 October 20204 Years2/3
Dan Mills-Da’BellCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust20.07.22 (First appointed as Co-opted Governor on 27 September 2021)Resigned 25 July 2023n/a
Gareth EdwardsCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust20 July 20224 Years2/3
Matt BrammerCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust10 October 20234 Yearsn/a
Katherine SoanesCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust01 September 2022.
Term renewed until 01 September 2024.
Moved to Community Governor 25 March 2024
Two 1 year terms followed by 4 year term.
Sean NewellParent GovernorElected by parents31 March 20234 years2/2
Community GovernorAppointed by Trust28 April 2023Resigned 17 March 2024N/A

Governor Declarations of Interest

For any further information please contact the school office.

Chair of AGB: Katherine Soanes

Safeguarding Link Governor: Phillip Beisty

Lead Governor: Katherine Soanes,